God and Mammon

It’s nearly midnight as I write this and I vowed that I would get an early night tonight.  So much for that!

I spent almost all of today out at the shops enjoying the stocktake sales.  I’ve picked up a few bargains in the last few days but I have been sensible about it and have only bought things that I can honestly say I will use and enjoy.  I’m quite proud of my uncharacteristic prudence at this year’s sales.

Tonight I sang the psalm at Mass and conducted the choir at my parish church.  Tomorrow I will do the same again but at St Stephen’s Cathedral.  I was reasonably pleased with tonight’s effort, especially considering I only had about a third of the singers expected for tomorrow’s Mass.  I’m still pretty nervous about tomorrow but the best I can do is go to bed and try to wake up as refreshed and energised as I can tomorrow.

To that end… Goodnight!

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

